Quick Links

Date Titlesort icon Location Description
Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 17:00 Piano Concert: Class of Marina Mdivani Tanna Schulich Hall
Thursday, November 27, 2014 - 20:00 Piano Concert: Class of Ilya Poletaev Pollack Hall
Sunday, March 29, 2015 - 20:00 Piano Concert: Class of Ilya Poletaev Tanna Schulich Hall
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 17:00 Pentaèdre Redpath Hall
Friday, February 6, 2015 - 20:00 Pentaèdre Redpath Hall
Tuesday, October 7, 2014 - 19:00 Pavaka Ritchot Tanna Schulich Hall
Wednesday, November 19, 2014 (All day) - Friday, November 21, 2014 (All day) OSM Standard Life Competition Tanna Schulich Hall

ROUNDS' SCHEDULE

 

SEMIFINALS: (schedule subject to change)

 

Tanna Schulich Hall at McGill University

Wednesday, November 19, Woodwinds, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Thursday, November 20, Brass, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Friday, November 21, Voice, 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

 

FINALS:

 

Maison symphonique de Montréal

Saturday, November 22 (schedule subject to change)

Schedule of all categories finals to be confirmed

Followed by the Awards Ceremony

 

MASTER CLASSES

Details yet to be announced

 

WINNER'S CONCERT WITH THE ORCHESTRE SYMPHONIQUE DE MONTRÉAL

at Maison symphonique de Montréal

 

Tuesday April 14, 2015, 20 H

Sir Roger Norrington, director

Winner of the OSM Standard Life Competition 2014

 

GluckIphigénie en Aulide, Ouverture

Concerto to be confirmed

SchumannSymphonie no 1 en si bémol majeur, op.38 « Le printemps »

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 - 20:00 Organ Class Concert Redpath Hall

Class of Hans-Ola Ericsson 

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 20:00 Organ Class Concert Redpath Hall

Class of Hans-Ola Ericsson 

Saturday, October 25, 2014 - 19:30 Orchestre Symphonique de l'Agora: Nicolas Ellis, artistic director Pollack Hall
Saturday, December 13, 2014 - 19:30 Orchestre à Vents Non Identifié Pollack Hall
Friday, March 20, 2015 - 19:30 Opera McGill: Scenes of War Pollack Hall

Opera McGill

Patrick Hansen, director of Opera Studies

Thursday, January 29, 2015 - 19:30 Opera McGill: Mozart, "Le nozze di Figaro" Pollack Hall

Opera McGill

Patrick Hansen, director of Opera Studies

Nicola Bowie, director

McGill Symphony Orchestra

Gordon Gerrard, conductor

A preconcert lecture will be given in Room C-201 at 16:30.

Friday, January 30, 2015 - 19:30 Opera McGill: Mozart, "Le nozze di Figaro" Pollack Hall

Opera McGill

Patrick Hansen, director of Opera Studies

Nicola Bowie, director

McGill Symphony Orchestra

Gordon Gerrard, conductor

A preconcert lecture will be given in Room C-201 at 16:30.

Saturday, January 31, 2015 - 19:30 Opera McGill: Mozart, "Le nozze di Figaro" Pollack Hall

Opera McGill

Patrick Hansen, director of Opera Studies

Nicola Bowie, director

McGill Symphony Orchestra

Gordon Gerrard, conductor

A preconcert lecture will be given in Room C-201 at 16:30.