Quick Links

Date Titlesort icon Location Description
Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 19:00 Schulich Masterclass: Claire Guimond, baroque flute Clara Lichtenstein Hall

Interpreting Baroque Repertoire on Modern Wind Instruments

Sunday, February 8, 2015 - 19:00 Schulich Masterclass: Benedetto Lupo, piano Tanna Schulich Hall
Monday, January 19, 2015 - 19:00 Schulich Masterclass: Anna Petersen, oboe Tanna Schulich Hall

Anna Petersen, second oboe, National Arts Centre Orchestra

Wednesday, January 28, 2015 - 16:30 Schulich Masterclass : Philippe Muller, cello Tanna Schulich Hall

Catherine Thornhill Steele Invited Artist

Wednesday, February 11, 2015 - 19:00 Schulich Masterclass : Mira Glodeanu, violon baroque Room C-413
Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 19:00 Schulich Masterclass : Jean-Louis Blouin, viola
Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 19:00 Schulich Masterclass : Enrico Onofrio, baroque violin Room C-413
Wednesday, January 21, 2015 - 17:00 Schulich Masterclass / Rencontres jazz Masterclass : Seamus Blake, jazz saxophone Tanna Schulich Hall
Thursday, October 30, 2014 - 17:00 Schulich Masterclass / Rencontres jazz Masterclass : François Théberge, saxophone Tanna Schulich Hall

This event was made possible by the Social Sciences and Humanities Research Council of Canada

Wednesday, November 12, 2014 - 19:30 Schulich in Concert: The story of Tolstoy and the 'Kreutzer' Sonata Redpath Hall

Ilya Poletaev, piano, and Axel Strauss, violin

In collabortation with the Faculty of Slavic Studies of McGill University

Thursday, February 26, 2015 - 19:30 Schulich in Concert: Rosnes/Charlap Duo Pollack Hall

Catherine Thornhill Steele Invited Artists

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 - 19:30 Schulich in Concert: Philippe Muller, cello Redpath Hall

Catherine Thornhill Steele Invited Artist

Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 19:30 Schulich in Concert: McGill Jazz Orchestra I with Danilo Perez, piano: Joe Sullivan, director Pollack Hall

Danilo Perez, piano (Catherine Thornhill Steele Invited Artist)

Joe Sullivan, director

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 19:30 Schulich in Concert: Kyoko Hashimoto, piano Pollack Hall

A concert commemorating the 4th anniversary of the Japanese Earthquake and Tsunami

Works by Bach, Brahms, Beethoven, and Bartòk

Wednesday, February 25, 2015 - 19:30 Schulich in Concert: Jacqueline Leclair, oboe; Marianne Gythfeldt, clarinet; and Brad Balliet, bassoon Tanna Schulich Hall

Works by Wuorinen, Wolpe, Knussen, Thimmig, Balliett, Gythfeldt and Bingham