Quick Links

Concerts

Date Titlesort descending Location Description
Monday, November 2, 2015 - 16:30 Masterclass: Eugene Rousseau, saxophone Tanna Schulich Hall
Wednesday, March 9, 2016 - 16:30 Masterclass: James Campbell, clarinet Redpath Hall
Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - 19:30 Masterclass: Mauro Iurato, violin Clara Lichtenstein Hall
Friday, November 27, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Baroque Orchestra: Hank Knox, director Redpath Hall
Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Baroque Orchestra: Hank Knox, director Redpath Hall
Monday, October 26, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Chamber Jazz Ensemble Tanna Schulich Hall
Monday, November 30, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Chamber Jazz Ensemble Tanna Schulich Hall
Monday, February 22, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Chamber Jazz Ensembles Tanna Schulich Hall
Monday, April 11, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Chamber Jazz Ensembles Tanna Schulich Hall
Monday, April 11, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Chamber Orchestra : Soundscapes Pollack Hall

with the McGill Percussion Ensemble
Soloist: Andrew Wan, violin
Tribute to : ALEXANDER BROTT

BROTT: Critic's Corner
BERNSTEIN: Serenade
SCHEHEDRIN: Carmen Suite
McGill Student Composer : World Premiere

Soundscapes will feature conductor Boris Brott and violinist Andrew Wan, concertmaster of the Montreal Symphony Orchestra. This concert, dedicated to the memory of MCO founder Alexander Brott, is sponsored by the Azrieli Foundation and is presented in collaboration with the Percussion Department of the Schulich School of Music. Featured works include Serenade by L. Bernstein, Carmen Suite by R. Shchedrin and Critic’s Corner by A. Brott.

TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE OR AT THE DOOR.

 

Friday, October 16, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble: Guillaume Bourgogne, artistic director Pollack Hall
Friday, February 26, 2016 - 19:30 McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble: Guillaume Bourgogne, artistic director Pollack Hall
Thursday, April 7, 2016 - 20:00 McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble: Guillaume Bourgogne, artistic director Pollack Hall
Friday, November 20, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Contemporary Music Ensemble: Guillaume Bourgogne, director Pollack Hall
Wednesday, December 2, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Jazz Orchestra I & II: Joe Sullivan and Ron DiLauro, directors Tanna Schulich Hall

Pages