Quick Links

Date Titlesort icon Location Description
Thursday, October 2, 2014 - 17:30 Rush-Hour Jazz Series: Kevin Dean and Friends Tanna Schulich Hall

Kevin Dean, jazz trumpet, with friends:  
André White, piano
Alec Walkington, bass
Dave Laing, drums
Special Guest: Al McLean, tenor sax

TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE, AT THE SCHULICH SCHOOL OF MUSIC BOX OFFICE BY PHONE (514-398-4547) OR IN PERSON : MON TO FRI 12:00 TO 6:OO P.M. (555 SHERBROOKE ST. WEST)

Thursday, October 23, 2014 - 16:30 2014 Beaverbrook Annual Lecture: Glenn Greenwald Pollack Hall
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 19:30 A Piano Recital: presented by the Student Association for Medical Aid Tanna Schulich Hall

presented by the Student Association for Medical Aid

Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 20:00 Allegra Chamber Music Tanna Schulich Hall
Thursday, November 20, 2014 - 20:00 Allegra Chamber Music Redpath Hall
Thursday, January 22, 2015 - 20:00 Allegra Chamber Music Redpath Hall
Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 20:00 Allegra Chamber Music Redpath Hall
Thursday, March 12, 2015 - 20:00 Allegra Chamber Music Tanna Schulich Hall
Friday, December 5, 2014 - 20:00 Artist Diploma Recital : Carol-Anne Fraser, piano Pollack Hall

Class of Michael McMahon

Friday, November 14, 2014 - 20:00 Benefit Concert - Clinique Psychanalytique de Montreal Tanna Schulich Hall

Johanne Perron, cello
Louise-Andrée Baril, piano
Isabella d’Éloize Perron, violin

Sunday, October 12, 2014 - 11:00 Canadian International Organ Competition: The 1753 Organ Rises from its Ashes Tanna Schulich Hall

Elisabeth Gallat-Morin offers a musical voyage in New France. She will give an overview of the ten or so organs whose presence under the French regime she has documented, and which enhanced the religious feasts attended by the entire New France population. She unearthed the contract for the Quebec cathedral organ, ordered in Paris in 1753 and destroyed six years later during the Siege of Québec, reconstructed only a few years ago. 
Projections and musical selections will be presented.

In French: 10 a.m. 
In English: 11 a.m. 
Suggested donation: $10.

Elisabeth Gallat-Morin, musicologist, is a pioneer in the study of Quebec's musical life in the 18th century.

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 - 19:30 Canadian International Organ Competition: Tribute to Hellmuth Wolff Redpath Hall
Wednesday, November 26, 2014 - 19:30 Cappella Antica: Valerie Kinslow, director Redpath Hall

Holiday music

TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE, AT THE SCHULICH SCHOOL OF MUSIC BOX OFFICE BY PHONE (514-398-4547) OR IN PERSON : MON TO FRI 12:00 TO 6:OO P.M. (555 SHERBROOKE ST. WEST)

Wednesday, April 1, 2015 - 19:30 Cappella Antica: Valerie Kinslow, director Redpath Hall

TICKETS ARE AVAILABLE ONLINE, AT THE SCHULICH SCHOOL OF MUSIC BOX OFFICE BY PHONE (514-398-4547) OR IN PERSON : MON TO FRI 12:00 TO 6:OO P.M. (555 SHERBROOKE ST. WEST)

Sunday, November 2, 2014 - 16:30 CBC / McGill Series Pollack Hall

Scott Tresham, producer