Quick Links

Datesort icon Title Location Description
Thursday, February 5, 2015 - 20:00 McGill Percussion Ensemble Pollack Hall

Aiyun Huang and Fabrice Marandola, coordinators

Thursday, February 12, 2015 - 16:30 - 18:00 CIRMMT Distinguished Lecture Series: Eckart Altenmüller - Apollo's gift and curse: Acquisition and loss of skilled movements in musicians Tanna Schulich Hall

Apollo's gift and curse: Acquisition and loss of skilled movements in musicians
Eckart Altenmüller, Institut für Musikphysiologie und Musiker-Medizin, Germany

For more information on this lecture, please visit the CIRMMT website.

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 (All day) Deadline for Withdrawing from a Course: Winter Semester

Sunday, February 22, 2015 - 19:30 McGill Concerto Competition Pollack Hall

Ilya Poletaev, coordinator

Tuesday, February 24, 2015 - 20:00 McGill Percussion Studio Class Concert Tanna Schulich Hall

Classes of Aiyun Huang and Fabrice Marandola

Thursday, March 19, 2015 - 16:30 - 18:00 CIRMMT Distinguished Lecture Series: Frans Wiering - Musicology centred design Tanna Schulich Hall

Musicology centred design (title subject to change)
Frans Wiering, Universiteit Utrecht, Netherlands

For more information on this lecture, please visit the CIRMMT website.

Monday, March 23, 2015 - 19:00 Master's Recital: Nicolas Ellis, conductor Pollack Hall

Class of Alexis Hauser

with McGill's Beethoven Orchestra

Thursday, April 2, 2015 - 20:00 Guitar Class Concert Tanna Schulich Hall

Class of Gary Antonio

Monday, April 13, 2015 - 20:00 McGill Percussion Ensemble Pollack Hall

Aiyun Huang and Fabrice Marandola, coordinators

Thursday, April 16, 2015 - 16:30 - 18:00 CIRMMT Distinguished Lecture Series: Floyd Toole - Sound reproduction - art and science/opinions and facts Tanna Schulich Hall

Sound reproduction - art and science/opinions and facts
Floyd Toole, retired, consultant to Harman International, USA

For more information on this lecture, please visit the CIRMMT website.