Quick Links


Teaching Scholars Program

The Teaching Scholars Program is a joint initiative between the Centre for Medical Education and the Faculty Development Office designed to encourage the professional development of basic science and clinical teachers at McGill. In particular, this year-long program is designed to permit a number of individuals to increase their expertise in developing educational programs and to take on leadership roles in education.

The program touches on four major themes:

Faculty Honour List

The goal of the Faculty Honour List for Educational Excellence is to recognize outstanding contributions to education in the Faculty of Medicine, in the areas of teaching, educational leadership and innovation, faculty development, and research and scholarly activity.

Faculty named to the 2013-2014 Honour List are:

Dr. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant, Family Medicine
Dr. Farhan Bhanji, Pediatrics
Dr. Isabelle Gagnon, Physical & Occupational Therapy

The Symposium took place on June 12, 2014.  Congratulations!