Quick Links

Dean of Medicine Awards of Excellence



The Dean of Medicine Awards of Excellence applaud the outstanding contributions of permanent administrative support staff and technicians from across the Faculty and its Schools. They recognize distinction, hard work, determination and dedication of Faculty staff classified as Clerical (C), Technical (T) or Management (M) with three awards:

• The Anne McCormick Award – M classification
• The Pam Chase Award – C classification
• The Priyabrata “PB” Mukhopadhyay Award – T classification

Award winners are selected based on performance above and beyond the call of duty, dedication and caring, creative problem-solving, initiative, motivation and contribution to overall morale.


Previous winners are listed below. In 2008, two new awards were included: The Pamela Chase Award and the Priyabrata "PB" Mukhopadhyay Award.

Year Anne McCormick

Pamela Chase

Priyabrata “PB”
Mukhopadhyay Award
2013 Melissa Knock Alessandra Celani Jo-Ann Bader
2012 Vittoria Catania Rita Piccioni Julie Coursol
2011 Ilde Lepore Céline Arsenault  Cathy Hunt
2010 Margie Gabriel Thomas Leslie Anna Jimenez
2009 Pina Sorrini Annie Le Bire Stephen Nuara
2008 Frances Langton Elisa Monaco Kathleen Dickson
2007 Wendy Marshall    
2006 Maria Colonna    
2005 Joan Longo    
2004 Christine Dolden    
2003 Adele D'Amato    
2002 Hesther Barwick    
2001 Anna-Marie Henderson    
2000 Diane Telmosse    
1999 Pesel Hornstein    
1998 Maria Pacelli