Originally the reading room of the Redpath Library, this hall was repurposed in 1952 to serve as an auditorium for music recitals and receptions. It houses a beautiful replica French Renaissance pipe organ.
The 245-hectare Morgan Arboretum is a living laboratory that allows students and researchers to participate in a variety of teaching, research and conservation programs. It also provides a natural environment for recreation for its 3000 members.
Originally know as Throstle Lodge, this house on the shores of Lac St Louis was built by George Dowker in the mid 1880's. In 1975, it was acquired by the Macdonald Stewart Foundation and named after Dr. David Stewart's favourite cat, Tadja. It now houses the MacDonald Campus Faculty Club.
This modern addition to the storied Schulich School of Music building opened in 2006, and houses a world-class sound studio, audio research labs, the Marvin Duchow Music Library, a 200-seat recital hall and the Wirth Opera Rehearsal Room.
Donated to McGill as a nature conservation centre for use in study and research, the reserve is located not far from the Macdonald Campus. The 51-hectare parcel of land consists of forest, woodland marshes, swamps and wetland, and provides a habitat for wildlife and plant species, some of which are unique to the area.
The Arts Building, with its cupola and flag pole, is the signature building of the Faculty of Arts and McGill's downtown campus. The building dates from 1837, when McGill's Board of Governors decided to erect the first new buildings on campus.