Quick Links

Services alimentaires

Centre du centenaire

Construit en 1968, le Centre du centenaire, siège de nombreux organismes étudiants, services et installations, héberge notamment l'Association des étudiants du Campus Macdonald, le Service de santé et des laboratoires d'alimentation et de nutrition modernes. On y trouve également le Musée d'entomologie Lymann, dont les quelque 2,8 millions de spécimens constituent est la plus vaste collection universitaire d'insectes du Canada.

Adresse: 
21 111, chemin Lakeshore
St Anne de Bellevue, QC H9X 3V9
Canada

Pavillon des Sciences de l'éducation

Construit en 1971, cet immeuble s'harmonise bien, malgré son style moderne, avec les maisons plus anciennes qui l'entourent, grâce à ses multiples niveaux et à son revêtement de brique.

Adresse: 
3700, rue McTavish
Montréal, QC H3A 1Y2
Canada

résidence Carrefour Sherbrooke

Cet ex-hôtel Four Points est le plus récent ajout au réseau de résidences de McGill. Plus de 250 étudiants de 1er cycle y sont logés en chambres doubles.

Adresse: 
475, rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal, QC H3A 2L9
Canada

Pavillon McConnell (génie)

La construction du Pavillon McConnell, en 1959, a doublé l'espace à la disposition de la Faculté de génie qui avait connu une grande expansion depuis la fin de la guerre. Nommé en l'honneur de John W. McConnell, l'immeuble est relié aux autres pavillons de la Faculté de génie et forme avec eux un complexe unifié où sont réunis les départements et écoles de la Faculté.

Adresse: 
3480, rue University
Montréal, QC H3A 0E9
Canada

Pavillon des Arts

Le Pavillon de la Faculté des arts, avec sa coupole et son mat, est l'immeuble caractéristique du campus du centre-ville. Il date de 1837 et est le premier des immeubles construits sur le campus dans la foulée d'une résolution du Conseil des gouverneurs.

Adresse: 
853, rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal, QC H3A 0G5
Canada

Maison Thomson

Cet élégant manoir revêtu de pierre calcaire, une ancienne résidence particulière, est le siège de l'Association des étudiants de 2e/3e cycles depuis qu'il a été acquis par McGill en 1968. Ses pièces accueillantes, petites mais nombreuses, comportent de belles boiseries, des plafonds de plâtre moulé et des cheminées ornées. On y trouve un restaurant et un bar aux murs lambrissés.

Adresse: 
3650, rue McTavish
Montréal, QC H3A 1Y2
Canada

Pavillon Burnside

Ce pavillon, nommé d'après domaine original de James McGill, Burnside, a été construit pour la Faculté des sciences en 1970. Un système de tunnels le relie aux autres pavillons de la Faculté des sciences et de la Faculté de génie.

Adresse: 
805, rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montréal, QC H3A 0B9
Canada

Centre universitaire

Construit en 1965, le Centre universitaire a été conçu pour loger tous les bureaux et salles de réunion de l'Association des étudiants de McGill (AEUM) et des très nombreux clubs sociaux et culturels de l'Université. Communément appelé Pavillon Shatner par les étudiants, ce pavillon est trois fois plus vaste que l'ancien Pavillon de l'Association des étudiants, aujourd'hui occupé par le Musée McCord.

Adresse: 
3480, rue McTavish
Montréal, QC H3A 0E7
Canada

Pavillon Bishop-Mountain

La résidence Bishop Mountain, nommée en l'honneur du premier principal de McGill, abrite les cuisines et la salle à manger des résidences du campus supérieur, établies en bordure du parc du mont Royal. Sa conception de forme circulaire a permis de placer les cuisines au centre du bâtiment et d'aménager la salle à manger sur sa circonférence, à l'étage.

Adresse: 
3935, rue University
Montréal, QC H3A 2B4
Canada

Pavillon Chancellor-Day

Nommé en l'honneur de l'un des premiers chanceliers de l'Université, cette demeure du XIXe siècle de style château français est due à l'architecte américain Bruce Price, qui a également conçu le Château Frontenac, à Québec.

Adresse: 
3644, rue Peel
Montréal, QC H3A 1W9
Canada

Pages

Quick Links

Food Services

Centennial Centre

Built in 1968, the Centennial Centre is occupied by a wide variety of student organizations, services and facilities, including the MacDonald Campus Students' Society, Student Health Services, and modern Food and Nutrition labs. It also houses the Lyman Entomological Museum, whose insect collection consists of over 2.8 million specimens, making it the largest university insect collection in the country.

Address: 
21111 Lakeshore Road
St Anne de Bellevue, QC H9X 3V9
Canada

Education Building

Constructed in 1971, this building's many tiered levels and brick facing allow it to blend in with the older mansions surrounding it despite its modern style.

Address: 
3700 rue McTavish
Montreal, QC H3A 1Y2
Canada

Residence Carrefour Sherbrooke

This former Four-Points Hotel is the newest addition to the McGill Residences Family, housing over 250 undergraduate students in double rooms.

Address: 
475 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montreal, QC H3A 2L9
Canada

McConnell Engineering Building

The construction of the McConnell Engineering Building in 1959 doubled the space available to the Faculty of Engineering, which had greatly expanded in the years following World War II. The building, named after John W. McConnell, provides a connection to the other Engineering buildings, creating a complete, joined circuit for the Faculty and its schools.

Address: 
3480 rue University
Montreal, QC H3A 0E9
Canada

Arts Building

The Arts Building, with its cupola and flag pole, is the signature building of the Faculty of Arts and McGill's downtown campus. The building dates from 1837, when McGill's Board of Governors decided to erect the first new buildings on campus.

Address: 
853 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montreal, QC H3A 0G5
Canada

Thomson House

This elegant limestone mansion, formerly a private residence, has served as home to the Post-Graduate Students¿ Society since it was purchased by McGill in 1968. The interior is divided into many small but inviting rooms which are graced with carved wooden details, moulded plaster ceilings, and ornate fireplaces. It features a restaurant and a distinctive wood paneled bar.

Address: 
3650 rue McTavish
Montreal, QC H3A 1Y2
Canada

Burnside Hall

Named after the original home of James McGill, Burnside Hall was constructed for the Faculty of Science in 1970. An underground tunnel system connects it to additional Science and Engineering buildings.

Address: 
805 rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montreal, QC H3A 0B9
Canada

University Centre

Built in 1965, the Centre was designed to accommodate all the offices and meeting rooms needed by the Students' Society of McGill University (SSMU) and McGill's vast assortment of social and cultural clubs. Known to students as the Shatner Building, it is three times the size of the old Student Union Building, which now houses the McCord Museum.

Address: 
3480 rue McTavish
Montreal, QC H3A 0E7
Canada

Bishop Mountain Hall

Bishop Mountain Hall, named after McGill's first principal, is the dining building in the centre of the upper residences, three residence halls located at the foot of Mount Royal Park. Its circular shape was chosen so that the kitchen could be located in the core of the building while the outer rim of the second floor could be used as a large eating area.

Address: 
3935 rue University
Montreal, QC H3A 2B4
Canada

Chancellor Day Hall

Named after one of the University's first Chancellors, this 19th-century French Château style mansion was designed by Bruce Price, an American architect famous for his work on the Château Frontenac in Quebec City.

Address: 
3644 rue Peel
Montreal, QC H3A 1W9
Canada

Pages