Quick Links

power outage

Electrical shutdown in some rooms/buildings on campus - Thurs. Aug. 21, 11 pm to Fri. Aug. 22, 6am

Thu, 2014-08-21 23:00 - Fri, 2014-08-22 06:00

There will be an electrical shutdown to some rooms in buildings around campus on Thursday, August 21, 2014 at 11:00 pm until Friday, August 22 at 6:00 am. This shutdown will affect wired and wireless connectivity. Some rooms will lose connectivity at the start of the shutdown, while others will lose connectivity when the emergency power dies.

Rooms affected: Leacock 150, Arts 103, Dawson Hall 123, Morrice Hall 163, Peterson Hall 165, SSMU 172, Redpath 179 and Redpath 181.

Source Site: /it

Electrical shutdown in several buildings on campus - Aug. 13, 11 pm to midnight

Wed, 2014-08-13 23:00 - 23:59

Please be advised that Hydro Quebec will be performing maintenance starting on Wednesday, August 13, 2014 at 11:00 pm and ending at midnight. This will affect the power in all of the following buildings on and around downtown campus.

Source Site: /it

Electrical outage in Laird Hall (Macdonald Campus)

Wed, 2014-07-23 06:00 - 10:00

Due to preventive maintenance, there will be no electricity in Laird Hall on Macdonald campus on Wednesday, July 23 from 6 to 10am.

While emergency power will still be available, power will not be available for other services (such as wireless) or for computers.

If you work in the building, you are advised to shut down your computer before leaving on Tuesday, July 22.

Source Site: /it

Electrical outage in Raymond Building (Macdonald Campus)

Tue, 2014-07-22 06:00 - 10:00

Due to preventive maintenance, there will be no electricity in Raymond Building on Macdonald campus on Tuesday, July 22 from 6 to 10am

While emergency power will still be available, power will not be available for other services (such as wireless) or for computers. 

If you work in the building, you are advised to shut down your computer before leaving on Monday, July 21.

Source Site: /it

Electrical shutdown in several buildings on campus - June 27, 11 pm to June 28, 3 am

Fri, 2014-06-27 23:00 - Sat, 2014-06-28 03:00

Please be advised that Hydro Quebec will be performing maintenance starting on Friday, June 27, 2014 at 11:00 pm and ending on Saturday, June 28 at 3:00 am, which will affect the power in all of the following buildings on and around downtown campus.

Source Site: /it

Electrical shutdown in several buildings on campus - June 12, 5 am - 6 am

Thu, 2014-06-12 05:00 - 06:00

Please be advised that Hydro Quebec will be performing maintenance on Thursday, June 12, 2014 from 5:00 am until 6:00 am, which will affect the power in all of the following buildings on and around downtown campus. Emergency power will be available where possible.

North-East Zone: James Administration #112, Birks #124, 3550 University #176, Rutherford Physics #189, Wilson Hall #198, Wong #229.

Source Site: /it

Power and network outage on lower Downtown Campus

Mon, 2013-08-05 15:45

Monday, August 5, 4:56pm - Hydro Quebec has restored the power to all of campus. Wireless and wired network connectivity is fully functional.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The lower Downtown Campus is currently experiencing a power outage and loss of wireless / wired network connectivity in some buildings. Hydro Quebec technicians are working on restoring power. Please check back here for further updates, or see Hydro Quebec's Twitter feed

Category:
Source Site: /it