Quick Links

myMcGill portal

myMcGill portal downtime this weekend - July 12 to 13

Sat, 2014-07-12 22:00 - Sun, 2014-07-13 12:00

Please note that the myMcGill portal will be unavailable from Saturday, July 12 at 10 pm to Sunday July 13 at 12 pm noon, for maintenance work.  This period coincides with the Minerva/Banner regularly scheduled monthly downtime.

During this period you will still be able to access major IT services, such as email and myCourses, using the links on When myMcGill is unavailable page.

We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause.

Source Site: /it

Extended - myMcGill portal maintenance - Friday, June 20, 4:00 to 6:00 pm

Fri, 2014-06-20 16:00 - 19:20

Update - June 20, 7:50 pm:
myMcGill portal service was restored at 7:20 pm


Update - June 20, 6:50 pm:
The myMcGill maintenance period has been extended due to unforeseen issues.  IT Services is hoping to resolve the issues as quickly as possible.


The myMcGill portal will be unavailable for approximately 2 hours, on Friday, June 20, 2014 from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm, for scheduled maintenance.

Source Site: /it

myMcGill portal maintenance - Sunday, June 15, 9:00 to 11:00 pm

Sun, 2014-06-15 21:00 - 23:00

The myMcGill portal will be unavailable for approximately 2 hours, on Sunday, June 15, 2014 from 9:00 pm to 11:00 pm, for scheduled maintenance.

During this period you will still be able to access major IT services, such as email, myCourses and Minerva using the links on When myMcGill is unavailable page.

We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause. 

Source Site: /it

myMcGill portal maintenance - Wednesday, April 3, 4:00 to 5:00 pm

Thu, 2014-04-03 16:00 - 17:00

The myMcGill portal will be unavailable for approximately an hour, on Thursday, April 3, 2014 from 4:00 pm to 5:00 pm, for scheduled maintenance.

We apologize for the inconvenience this may cause. In the meantime, you can still access major IT services, using the links on When myMcGill is unavailable page.

Source Site: /it

Brief myMcGill portal maintenance - Wednesday, September 25, 4:00 to 4:15pm

Wed, 2013-09-25 16:00 - 16:15

The myMcGill portal will be unavailable for approximately 15 minutes, on Wednesday, September 25, 2013 from 4:00 pm to 4:15 pm, for scheduled maintenance.

Source Site: /it

myMcGill portal maintenance - Saturday, September 21, 10pm to 11pm

Sat, 2013-09-21 22:00 - 23:00

The myMcGill portal will be unavailable for approximately 1 hour, on Saturday, September 21, from 10:00pm to 11pm, for scheduled maintenance.  Note that this downtime coincides with the regular monthly maintenance for Minerva, Banner and the Graduate Admissions system.

Source Site: /it

myMcGill portal maintenance - Saturday, June15, 10pm to midnight

Sat, 2013-06-15 12:36 - 23:59

The myMcGill portal will be unavailable for approximately 2 hours, on Saturday, June 15, from 10:00pm to midnight, for scheduled maintenance.  Note that this downtime coincides with the regular monthly maintenance for Minerva, Banner and the Graduate Admissions system.

Source Site: /it

myMcGill portal maintenance - Saturday, April 13, 10-11pm

Sat, 2013-04-13 22:00 - 23:00

Please note that the myMcGill portal will be unavailable Saturday, April 13, 2013 from 10:00 pm to 11:00 pm.  However, you can still access many McGill systems, such as myCourses from the Quick Links menu of any McGill web page.

Source Site: /it

myMcGill portal maintenance - Saturday, February 16, 10-11pm

Sat, 2013-02-16 22:00 - Sun, 2013-02-17 11:50

Update, Sunday, Feb 17 at 11:30 am
The portal maintenance was postponed to Sunday morning due to problems discovered during the operation.  The portal is currently unavailable; we are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible.

Original announcement:
The myMcGill portal will be unavailable due to maintenance work on Saturday February 16, from 10:00 pm to 11:00 pm.  Users will be redirected to a page with alternate links to services during this period.

Source Site: /it

Server maintenance - Nov. 26 from 6 pm to 11:59 pm: Potential interruptions to several services

Mon, 2012-11-26 18:00 - 23:59

Maintenance will be performed on the Enterprise Storage Area Network (SAN) on Monday, November 26 between 6 pm and 11:59 pm. We do not anticipate any impact on McGill applications or IT services, however, with any such maintenance, problems may be incurred. We apologize in advance for any service interruptions.

Source Site: /it