Quick Links

Students

Data and phone service to DARs office on Peel Street cut

Wed, 2005-05-04 12:00

Please be advised that a fibre optic cable was damaged due to a fire in a city utility tunnel in downtown Montreal, cutting phone, fax and email communications with our DAR colleagues located on Peel Street. We have been advised that data service will not be restored prior to Thursday morning, and phone service prior to Thursday afternoon (May 5), at the earliest. Emergency calls should be directed to 514-247-6544.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Telephone service disruption this Saturday

Fri, 2007-08-24 12:00

The McGill telephone service will be interrupted this Saturday, August 25.

Category:
Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Telephone outages around McGill downtown campus

Wed, 2006-08-02 10:30

Some telephones around the McGill downtown campus are not working. We are working on resolving this problem.

Category:
Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

PO-BOX email unavailable Sunday, July 31 night to Monday, Aug. 1 morning

Thu, 2005-07-14 11:00

Please note that email on the po-box server (@po-box.mcgill.ca) will be unavailable beginning Sunday, July 31, 2005 at 22h00 until 8h00 Monday, August 1, 2005 while maintenance is being done. Incoming messages will be queued and delivered once the system is back up.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Voice mail problems resolved

Tue, 2007-10-16 10:00

The Call Pilot Voice mail problem that was experienced this morning was fixed around 10:08 a.m.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Solution to slow or unresponsive database connections when using Crystal Reports 11

Wed, 2006-09-20 12:00

Follow these steps to prevent timing out or slow responses when accessing 10g databases with Crystal Reports.

Category:
Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Callpilot upgrade on 07JAN06

Thu, 2006-01-05 11:30

Please be informed that on Saturday, January 7, NCS Voice Technologies will be upgrading the CallPilot voice messaging system (hardware and software).

Category:
Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Anti-Spam Quarantine glitch

Fri, 2007-11-30 12:30

There was a database glitch from Sunday, November 24, until Thursday, November 29, that caused all @mcgill.ca addresses that were not explicitly unsubscribed from the Anti-Spam Quarantine to be subscribed.

Category:
Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

E-payment service unavailable

Thu, 2007-01-11 10:00

The McGill e-payment service for processing all Internet-based credit card payments, such as those associated with applications for admission to McGill or McGill-licensed software (ELMS), is currently unavailable. The service is not expected to resume until January 12.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: 

Maintenance planned on the Exchange email server

Fri, 2006-02-17 12:00

An upgrade to the anti-virus application known as Scanmail for Exchange will be done Sunday, February 19, between 12h00 and 13h00.

Source Site: /it
Classified as: