Major power outage on downtown campus

Updated: Wed, 2014-04-16 10:09

A major power failure today, April 16th, is affecting a large section of the downtown campus. We expect power to be restored by 10:30 a.m. 

More information

Quick Links

External

REZ Wireless maintenance, December 4

Wed, 2013-12-04 05:00 - 07:00

Maintenance will be performed on the REZ wireless network on Wednesday, December 4 starting at 5:00 am and ending at around 7:00 am.

If you are in one of the following buildings, you may be disconnected from the REZ wireless network for a brief period of time (approximately 15 minutes) during the maintenance period:

Source Site: /it

Warning: Phishing email targeting McGill Library users

Thu, 2013-11-14 12:07

A phishing attempt is circulating with the Subject line: "New Library System", and Sender: "McGill University Library". A sample email is shown below.  

Category:
Source Site: /it

Warning: Phishing email with password protected zip file circulating

Tue, 2013-11-12 11:34

An email is currently circulating with a password-protected .ZIP file as an attachment. A sample of this email is shown below.

Please delete this email immediately! It does NOT come from a McGill source.

Category:
Source Site: /it

uApply (Graduate Admissions System) maintenance - Nov 4

Mon, 2013-11-04 08:00 - 12:00

The uApply system will undergo a scheduled maintenance operation Monday, November 4, from 8:00 am and lasting until approximately 12:00 noon.  The system will be unavailable during this period. 

uApply is the system used by applicants to McGill graduate programs and by admissions staff processing those applications.

Source Site: /it

Warning: Phishing email with subject "WEBMAIL ACCOUNT UPDATE"

Tue, 2013-10-29 16:38

An email is currently circulating with the subject: "WEBMAIL ACCOUNT UPDATE". A sample of this email is shown below.  

Please delete this email immediately! It does NOT come from a McGill source.

Category:
Source Site: /it

Web Conferencing Service (Adobe Connect) maintenance: Oct 27-28

Sun, 2013-10-27 22:00 - Mon, 2013-10-28 10:00

The Web Conferencing Service (Adobe Connect) will undergo a scheduled maintenance operation from Sunday, October 27, at 10pm to Monday, October 28, at 10am.  

The system will be unavailable during this period. 
Source Site: /it

Scheduled Maintenance: Microsoft Exchange Public Folders

Thu, 2013-10-24 07:00 - 08:30

Microsoft Exchange Public Folders will be unavailable during this planned maintenance. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Source Site: /it

uApply (Graduate Admissions System) maintenance - Nov 27

Wed, 2013-11-27 16:00 - 18:00

The uApply system will undergo a scheduled maintenance operation Wednesday, November 27, between 4 pm and 6 pm.  The system may be unavailable during this period. 

uApply is the system used by applicants to McGill graduate programs and by admissions staff to process those applications.

Source Site: /it

uApply (Graduate Admissions System) maintenance - Nov 20

Wed, 2013-11-20 16:00 - 17:27

The uApply system will undergo a scheduled maintenance operation Wednesday, November 20, between 4 pm and 6 pm.  The system may be unavailable during this period. 

uApply is the system used by applicants to McGill graduate programs and by admissions staff to process those applications.

Source Site: /it

uApply (Graduate Admissions System) maintenance - Nov 13

Wed, 2013-11-13 16:00 - 18:00

The uApply system will undergo a scheduled maintenance operation Wednesday, November 13, between 4 pm and 6 pm.  The system may be unavailable during this period. 

uApply is the system used by applicants to McGill graduate programs and by admissions staff to process those applications.

Source Site: /it