Quick Links

Tenure-Stream Professors

Malek Abisaab
Modern history of the Middle East & Women's History

Rula Abisaab
Islamic history

Sinem Casale
Ottoman and Turkish Studies

Michelle Hartman
Arabic literature

Ahmed Fekry Ibrahim
Islamic Law

Prashant Keshavmurthy, Graduate Program Director
Persian language and literature

Pasha M. KhanChair in Urdu Language and Culture
South Asian literature

Setrag Manoukian, WIMES, Middle East Studies and ISLA Minor Programs Director
Anthropology and Iran

Khalid Mustafa Medani
Islam and Politics in Africa

Laila Parsons
Modern Middle Eastern History

Jamil Ragep, Director of the Institute
Canada Research Chair in the History of Science in Islamic Societies

Robert Wisnovsky James McGill Professor
Islamic philosophy and theology