Quick Links

Pre-Arrival Orientation

Starting at McGill this September?


Meet us online for a Pre-Arrival Orientation Webinar!



Learn everything you need to know about McGill, Montreal, Study Permits, Health Insurance, Housing, Banking, Cell phone plans, Orientation, and so much more!



Photo & Design by Khorshid Naderi-Azad (Architecture '15)

Pre-Arrival Orientation Webinar Schedule

Please note that all times listed are in Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). To find out the equivalent time in your time zone, you can use this time zone converter.

Part I: Now that you've been admitted...
Day Date Time Audience Register
Wed May 6 19:00/7pm Masters & PhD students 2 weeks prior
Thur May 7 13:00/1pm Masters & PhD students 2 weeks prior
Wed May 13 19:00/7pm Bachelors degree students 2 weeks prior
Thur May 14 13:00/1pm Bachelors degree students 2 weeks prior
Wed May 20 8:00/8am Masters & PhD students 2 weeks prior
Thur May 21 8:00/8am Bachelors degree students 2 weeks prior
Exchange & Visiting Student Edition (Parts I & II combined)
Day Date Time Audience Register
Wed May 27 8:00/8am Exchange/Visiting students 2 weeks prior
Thu May 28 19:00/7pm Exchange/Visiting students 2 weeks prior
Part II: Now that you're about to arrive...!
Day Date Time Audience Register
Wed July 29 19:00/7pm Masters & PhD students 2 weeks prior
Thur July 30 13:00/1pm Masters & PhD students 2 weeks prior
Wed Aug. 5 19:00/7pm Bachelors degree students 2 weeks prior
Thur Aug. 6 13:00/1pm Bachelors degree students 2 weeks prior
Wed Aug. 12 8:00/8am Masters & PhD students 2 weeks prior
Thur Aug. 13 8:00/8am Bachelors degree students 2 weeks prior


Welcome to your first experience of McGill and Montreal!

Pauline, Corrie, Caroline, Anastasia, Stefi, Ashley and Francesca
(The Team at International Student Services)

Brown Student Services Building
3600 McTavish, Suite 4400, Montreal, QC H3A 0G3
Tel: 514-398-4349 / Email: internationalstudents [at] mcgill [dot] ca