Quick Links

Key Dates - 2010-11

Senate approves the key dates for each academic year around which all other academic activities are built. If you want specific dates, such as registration dates, application deadlines or convocation dates, please use By category.

FALL 2010

  • Classes begin Wednesday, September 1
  • Classes end Friday, December 3*
  • Exams begin Monday, December 6**
  • Exams end Tuesday, December 21 (12 days)

*On Friday December 3, the normal "Friday" schedule of course lectures, labs and conferences activities will be replaced by a "Monday" schedule for the MW, MTR and M schedule patterns only. This is to make up for a shortfall of Mondays in the fall term. It is important to check the attached Appendix for precise details of specific schedule patterns.

**No Study Day required; a weekend precedes the start of exams.

Legal holidays

Administrative offices are closed on the following dates:

  • Labour Day: Monday, September 6
  • Thanksgiving: Monday, October 11

Library hours are available at www.mcgill.ca/library/library-using/hours/.

 

WINTER 2011

  • Classes begin: Tuesday, January 4
  • Study Week: February 21 to 25
  • Classes end: Friday, April 8*
  • Exams begin: Monday, April 11**
  • Exams end: Thursday, April 28 (12 days)

*On Friday, April 8 the normal “Friday” schedule of course lectures, labs and conferences activities will be replaced by a “Monday” schedule for the MW, MWF, MTR and M schedule patterns only. This is to make up for a shortfall of Mondays in the winter term. It is important to check the attached Appendix for precise details of specific schedule patterns.

**No Study Day required; a weekend precedes the start of exams.

Legal holidays

Administrative offices are closed on the following dates:

  • New Year’s Day: Saturday, January 1
  • Good Friday: April 22
  • Easter Monday: April 25

Library hours are available at www.mcgill.ca/library/library-using/hours/.