Quick Links

Key Dates - 2009-10

FALL 2009

Academic dates

  • Classes begin: Tuesday, September 1
  • Classes end: Thursday, December 3*
  • Study Day: Friday, December 4
  • Exams begin: Monday, December 7
  • Exams end: Tuesday, December 22

*On December 3, the normal "Thursday" schedule of course lectures, labs and conferences activities will be replaced by a "Monday" schedule. This is to make up for cancelled activities on Monday, October 12 due to Thanksgiving. (See Scheduling for details.)

Legal holidays

Administrative offices are closed on the following dates. Library hours are available at Reference Desks.

  • Labour Day: Monday, September 7
  • Thanksgiving: Monday, October 12
  • Christmas Break: Thursday, December 24, 2009 to Friday, January 1, 2010

WINTER 2010

Academic dates

  • Classes begin: Monday, January 4
  • Study Week: February 22 to 26
  • Classes end: Wednesday, April 14*
  • Exams begin: Thursday, April 15
  • Exams end: Friday, April 30

*No Study Day (Easter long weekend precedes exams). No make-up day needed in the Winter term. (See Scheduling for details.)

Legal holidays

Administrative offices are closed on the following dates. Library hours are available at Reference Desks.

  • New Year’s Day: Friday, January 1
  • Good Friday: Friday, April 2
  • Easter Monday: Monday, April 5


Dates approved by Senate