Adjunct Professors/Associate Members/Affiliate Members

Adjuncts and Associates

Dr. Angela Schottenhammer, Ghent University (IOWC Associate), Angela.Schottenhammer [at] UGent.be (email)

Dr. Philip Smith, Classical Studies, McGill University, philip.smith [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. George Weisz, SSOM, george.weisz [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. Nathalie Cooke, English, nathalie.cooke [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. Marie-Claude Felton, marie-claude.felton [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. Daniel Heller, daniel.heller [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. Stephen Menn, stephen.menn [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. Thomas Schlich, thomas.schlich [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Affiliate Members

Dr. Alexandra Bacopoulos-Viau, alexandra.bacopoulos-viau [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. Stephanie Olsen, stephanie.olsen [at] mcgill.ca (email, )PDF icon CV 2018 , Photo

Bio

Stephanie Olsen, Ph.D, FRHistS, is the author/co-author of two monographs, Juvenile Nation: Youth, Emotions and the Making of the Modern British Citizen (Bloomsbury, 2014) and Learning How to Feel: Children’s Literature and the History of Emotional Socialization, c. 1870-1970 (Oxford University Press, 2014), and the editor of the collection, Childhood, Youth and Emotions in Modern History: National, Colonial and Global Perspectives (Palgrave, 2015). Her new research focuses on children’s education and the cultivation of hope in the First World War. It is supported by a Social Science and Humanities Council of Canada Insight Development Grant. She is also the general co-editor of the forthcoming 6-volume Bloomsbury Cultural History of Youth.

Dr. Stuart McCook, stuart.mccook [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. Leah Temper, leah.temper [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. Leslie Tomory, leslie.tomory [at] mcgill.ca (email)

Dr. Anna Winterbottom, anna.winterbottom [at] mcgill.ca (email)