Quick Links


Congratulations to Dr Doug Dalton, recipient of the Certificate of Merit Award (CAME 2015)!

We are very pleased to announce that Dr Doug Dalton, Postgraduate Program Director in the Departement of Family Medicine, has been selected as one of the recipients to receive the 2015 CAME/ACÉM Certificate of Merit Award. The aim of this award is to promote medical education in Canadian medical schools and to recognize and reward faculty’s commitment to medical education.


Published: 25Feb2015

Congratulations to Dr. Isabelle Vedel and Dr. Vladimir Khassanov!

Congratulations to Isabelle Vedel and Vladimir Khassanov for their poster: « Does case management address the needs of patients with mild dementia and their caregivers in Community-based primary health care? A mixed methods study design” designated as the winner of the  2014 Patient’s Choice Award during NAPCRG in New-York.

Published: 30Jan2015

Congratulations to Dr Roland Grad for being awarded the AFMC's John Ruedy Award for innovation in Medical Education!

On April 26, in Vancouver, during the Presidential Address Awards Ceremony at the Canadian Conference in Medical Education (CCME), Dr Grad has received his AFMC John Ruedy Award for innovation in medical Education. The award is given to an individual or group who has developed innovative print materials, electronic learning aids or other teaching aids.

Published: 8May2015

Congratulations to the recipient of the 2014 "Prix de la relève en Médecine de Famille"!

On September 20th McGill University was the successful organizer and host of the annual Medical Student Symposium. During this event, a "Prix de la relève en Médecine de famille" was awarded.

Created in 2013, the prize is awarded to a resident or a student that revealed his leadership skills. The 2014 winner is Dr Marc André Lavallée.

More info here*

*article in french only

Published: 9Oct2014

Congratulations to our physicians recipients of the 2014 College of Family physicians Honours and Awards!

Congratulations to our family physicians:

- Dr Mark Yaffe: CFPC/CGS Award of disctinction in health care of the elderly and CFPC Lifetime Achievement awards in Family Medicine

- Dr. Howard Bergman: CFPC Lifetime Achievement Awards in Family Medicine Research.

- Dr. Ellen Rosenberg: CFPC Lifetime Achievement Awards in Family Medicine Research


Published: 9Oct2014

Dr. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant receives the Carrie M. Derick Award for Graduate Supervision and Teaching

Dr. Gillian Bartlett-Esquilant has been selected as this year’s recipient of the Carrie M. Derick Award for Excellence Graduate Teaching and Supervision. The Award and a citation will be presented at Spring Convocation. The recipient receives a plaque, and his/her name is inscribed on a permanent plaque in the Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies Office.

Published: 29Apr2014

Mr. Jamie DeMore 2014 recipient of the Award for Excellence in Service to Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies.

Congratulations to Mr. Jamie DeMore on being selected as this year’s recipientof the Award for Excellence in Service to Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies. This award acknowledges outstanding contributions by members of the administrative and support staff of the University for service to Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies.

Published: 29Apr2014