Quick Links

Services de conception

Design

Les Services de conception dirigent les services internes de conception et supervisent les projets de construction et de rénovation réalisés par des consultants externes en conception sur la propriété de McGill et dans les installations de McGill.

Les Services de conception établissent des normes de conception et de construction et voient à ce que les installations de McGill fournissent un environnement qui soit plaisant au plan esthétique, durable et favorable au processus d’apprentissage, tout en facilitant les fonctions de l’Université dans l’enseignement, la recherche et le service à la collectivité.

L’unité Services de conception veille à ce que les avant-projets soient terminés à temps, à la satisfaction des clients et en conformité avec toutes les exigences des intervenants internes, les normes de McGill, les codes de la construction et toutes les autres normes et règlementations applicables.

Cette unité agit à titre de représentante de McGill pour la présentation des documents au Comité consultatif sur l’architecture, autant pour les projets menés à l’interne qu’à l’externe.

Le mandat des Services de conception découle des politiques et procédures (Capital Expenditures, Article 4, Special Equipment) des Services financiers de McGill voulant que la conception, la gestion et la mise en œuvre de tous les projets de rénovation et de construction relèvent de l’administration centrale de Gestion et développement des installations. Les facultés et départements qui planifient des travaux de rénovation ne peuvent, en aucun cas, contacter directement les entrepreneurs.

Lorraine [dot] Mercier [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Lorraine Mercier)
Directrice

514-398-8678

lysianne [dot] sevigny [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Lysianne Sévigny)
Coordonnatrice administrative

514-398-4584

rosanna [dot] zuccalli [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Rosanna Zuccalli)
Coordonnatrice administrative

514-398-8446

Quick Links

Design Services

Design

The Materials Analysis Tool
The Materials Analysis Tool (MAT) is a free online ranking system that distills
 

The role of Design Services is to lead and direct internal design services and to oversee construction and renovation projects performed by external design consultants on McGill property or in McGill facilities.

Design Services will establish design and construction standards and ensure that McGill’s facilities provide an environment that is aesthetically pleasing, sustainable, and conducive to the learning process and which also enhances the teaching, research and public service functions of the University. 

Design Services will ensure that designs are completed on time, to the customer’s satisfaction, in compliance with all internal stakeholders’ requirements, to McGill’s standards, to building codes, and in accordance with all other applicable regulations and standards. 

Design Services acts as the designated representative of McGill for the presentation of material to the Architectural Advisory Committee for both in-house and external projects.

Design Services’ role is supported by McGill Financial Services Policies and Procedures that state under the heading ‘Capital Expenditures, Article 4, Special Equipment’ that “the design, management, and implementation of all renovation and construction projects is handled centrally by Facilities Operations and Development. Under no circumstances, should Faculties /Departments planning renovation work approach contractors directly.”

Lorraine [dot] Mercier [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Lorraine Mercier)
Director

514-398-8678

andree [dot] dagenais [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Andrée Dagenais )
Administrative Coordinator

514-398-4584

rosanna [dot] zuccalli [at] mcgill [dot] ca (Rosanna Zuccalli)
Administrative Coordinator

514-398-8446