Quick Links

Selection Committee

Candidates will be selected by an Awards Selection Committee, a sub-committee of the Joint Board Senate Committee on Equity (JBSCE).

The Awards Selection Committee consists of the following members: 2016 Committee members:
CHAIR: Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures & Equity), or delegate ● Professor Angela Campbell
PGSS Equity Commissioner, or delegate ● Ms. Régine Debrosse
SSMU Equity Commissioner, or delegate ● Ms. Marilyn Verghis
One representative from the Social Equity & Diversity Education Office (SEDE) ● Ms. Veronica Amberg
Two JBSCE subcommittee chairs (in rotation) ● Professor Lynn Kozak (Subcommittee on Queer People)
● Professor Audrey Moores (Subcommittee on Family Care)