Environmental Engineering Committee

The mandate of the Environmental Engineering Committee is to coordinate and promote environmental research and teaching programs within the Faculty; to advise the coordinators of the undergraduate Minor program in Environmental Engineering and the MEng (Environmental Engineering Option) program.

Committee Members for the 2014-2015 academic year are:

  • Prof. Subhasis Ghoshal (Committee Chair) - Civil Engineering, Coordinator of the Minor in Env. Eng and Masters in Env Eng.
  • Prof. Madhav Badami - Urban Planning
  • Prof. Vikram Bhatt - Architecture
  • Prof. Grant Clark - Bioresource Engineering
  • Prof. David Frost - Mechanical Engineering
  • Prof. Geza Joos - Electrical & Computer Engineering
  • Prof. Amine Kamen - Bioengineering
  • Prof. Mustafa Kumral - Mining and Materials Engineering
  • Prof. Nathalie Tufenkji - Chemical Engineering

For more information regarding environment related activities in the Faculty, please contact the subhasis.ghoshal [at] mcgill.ca (Chair) of the Environmental Engineering Committee.