Quick Links

2011-2012 Seminars

Winter 2012

March 2012 Speaker and Title Organizer
Friday, March 9
3:30, L429
Ana Dammert (Carleton)
"Child Labor Variation by Type of Respondent: Evidence from a Large-Scale Study"
S. Laszlo
Friday, March 30
3:30, L429
Diego Restuccia (University of Toronto)
"Relative Prices and Sectoral Productivity"
M. Poschke
April 2012 Speaker and Title Organizer
Monday, April 16
3:30, L429
Francisco Gonzalez (University of Calgary)
"How Policies against Child Labor can Harm Developing Nations"
F. Alvarez-Cuadrado
Wednesday, April 25
3:30, L429
Tatyana Koreshkova (Concordia)
"The impact of medical and nursing home expenses on savings and welfare"
D. Barczyk
May 2012 Speaker and Title Organizer
Monday, May 14
3:30, L429
Bertille Antoine (Simon Fraser University)
"Conditional Moment Models under Weak Identification"
Montreal Econometrics Seminar
TBA

Fall 2011

September 2011 Speaker and Title Organizer
Friday, Sep 16
2:30, L429
Attila Ambrus (Harvard) organizer: L. Xue
October 2011 Speaker and Title Organizer
Friday, Oct 14
3:30, L429
John Hoddinott (IFPRI) M. Chemin
Friday, Oct 21
3:30, L429
Gustavo Bobonis (Toronto) S. Laszlo
Friday, Oct 28
3:30, L429
Matthias Kredler (University Carlos III Madrid) D. Barczyk
Monday, Oct 31
12:00, L429
Chris Barrington-Leigh (McGill School of the Environment) M. Poschke
November 2011 Speaker and Title Organizer
Friday, Nov 4
3:30, L429
Manoj Mohanan (Duke University) E. Strumpf and M. Chemin
Friday, Nov 25
3:30, L429
Pierre-Carl Michaud (UQAM) TBA
December 2011 Speaker and Title Organizer
Friday, Dec 9
3:30, L429
Dirk Krueger (University of Pennsylvania) M. Poschke