Quick Links

Faculty Awards

Each year, the Desautels Faculty of Management recognizes two outstanding faculty members with Distinguished Teaching Awards, one at the undergraduate level and one at the graduate level.

Nominations are submitted by students. The purpose of the award is to honour excellence in teaching which can be reflected through a combination of student teaching evaluations, stimulating lectures, masterful orchestration of case discussions, enthusiasm for teaching, a personal commitment to student learning and growth, and development of new teaching methods.

Year Undergraduate Graduate
June 2015 Vadim di Pietro Sujata Madan
June 2014 Ruthanne Huising Philippe Levy
June 2013 Jay Hewlin Elliot Lifson
June 2012 Peter Younkin Sujata Madan
June 2011 Margaret Graham Jeroen Struben
June 2010 Desmond Tsang Tamer Boyaci
June 2009 Saibal Ray Peter Christoffersen
June 2008 Richard Donovan Sujata Madan
June 2007 Adolfo de Motta David M.Lank
June 2006 Larbi Hammami Susan Christoffersen
June 2005 Omar Toulan Margaret Graham
June 2004 Robert David Derek Hart
June 2003 Louis Gialloreto Wajeeh Elali
June 2002 Steve Fortin Karl Moore
June 2001 Glenn Zabowski Michelle Buck
June 2000 Diane Gauvin Louis Gialloreto
June 1999 Diane Castonguay Larbi Hammami
June 1998 Philippe Levy Pietro Martucci
June 1997 Glenn Zabowski Derek Hart
June 1996 S.K. Bandyopadhyay M.L. Buck
June 1995 Anne D. Smith G. Alex Whitmore
June 1994 Anne Hale Kunal Basu
June 1993 Frances R. Westley N/A
June 1992 Peter R. Johnson Laurent Picard
June 1991 Hamid Etemad Jay A. Conger
June 1990 Jon Hartwick Nancy J. Adler
June 1989 Seymour Abt David M. Saunders
June 1988 John Heaphy Jay A. Conger
June 1987 Marvin Goldberg (no designation - "outstanding teaching")
June 1986 Jon Hartwick Cynthia Hardy
June 1985 Nancy J. Adler (no designation - "outstanding teaching")