Exam Schedule 2016-2017

Course Name Number Date Time Room

Image Interpretation – Midterm

DENT 322  

Wed Oct 19

10:00 – 12:00

102

Pediatric Dentistry – Midterm

DENT 316

Mon Nov 14

10:00 – 12:00

102

Dental Pharmacology – Midterm

DENT 319

Mon Nov 21

10:00 – 12:00

102

Periodontology – Midterm

DENT 318

Wed Dec 07

09:00 – 12:00

102

Oral Pathology – Midterm

DENT 317

Thu Dec 08

10:30 – 12:30

102

Practice Management - Midterm DENT 407 Thu Dec 08 08:00 - 10:00 102

Oral Surgery – Midterm

DENT 323

Fri Dec 09

10:00 - 12:00

102

Orthodontics - Midterm

DENT 415

Mon Dec 12

9:00 – 12:00

222

DA1 – First Evaluation – Quintal C & E

DENT 101

Mon Dec 12

1:00 - 3:00

102

Restorative (Progress I) – Midterm

DENT 320

Tue Dec 13

10:00 – 12:00

102

Clinical Decision Making OSCE – Final

DENT 437

Tue Dec 13

1:00 – 4:00

102

Endodontics – Midterm

DENT 311

Wed Dec 14

10:00 – 12:00

102

Endodontics – Final

DENT 411

Wed Dec 14

1:00 – 4:00

102

Image Interpretation – Final

DENT 322

Thu Dec 15

9:00 – 12:00

102

Advanced Restorative – Final

DENT 409

Thu Dec 15

1:00 – 4:00

102

Orthodontics – Midterm

DENT 315

Fri Dec 16

10:00 – 12:00

102

Periodontology – Final

DENT 418

Fri Dec 16

1:00 – 4:00

102

Foundations – Final

DENT 217

Mon Jan 16

9:00 - 12:00

102

Foundations – Lab Final

DENT 217

Mon Jan 16

2:00 - 3:30

SADB 2/49

Periodontology Seminar - Oral Examination

DENT 418 Mon Jan 23 9:00 -18:00 501/523

Implantology - Midterm

DENT 309

Wed Feb 01 1:00 - 3:00 102

Restorative – Midterm

DENT 220

Mon Mar 20

9:00 - 12:00

222

DA1 – 2nd Evaluation – Quintal C & E

DENT 101

Wed Mar 22

1:00 - 3:00

102

Radiology – Midterm

DENT 222

Thu Mar 23

10:00 – 12:00

102

Support tissue – Midterm

DENT 218

Mon Apr 03

10:00 – 12:00

222

Restorative Dentistry – Final

DENT 320

Mon Apr 10

9:00 – 12:00

102

Pharmacology – Final

DENT 319

Mon Apr 24

9:00 – 12:00

102

Pediatric Dentistry – Final

DENT 416

Mon Apr 24

1:00 – 4:00

102

Orthodontics – Final

DENT 415

Tue Apr 25

9:00 – 12:00

102

Orthodontics Clinical OSCE – Final

DENT 415

Tue Apr 25

1:00 – 4:00

102

Oral Surgery – Final

DENT 423

Wed Apr 26

1:00 – 4:00

102

Orofacial Pain (OFP)

DENT 412

Thu Apr 27

1:00 – 4:00

102

Practice Management – Final

DENT 407

 Fri Apr 28

9:00 – 12:00

102

Implantology - Final

DENT 309

Mon May 15

9:00 – 12:00

102

Pediatric Dentistry – Final

DENT 316

Wed May 24

9:00 – 12:00

102

Endodontics – Final

DENT 311

Wed May 31

9:00 – 12:00

102

Clinical Decision Making OSCE – Final

DENT 337

Thu Jun 01

9:00 – 12:00

102

Oral Surgery – Final

DENT 323

Fri Jun 02

9:00 – 12:00

102

Oral Pathology/ Medicine – Final

DENT 317

Mon Jun 05

9:00 – 12:00

102

Tooth Loss – Final

DENT 221

Mon Jun 05

9:00 – 12:00

222

Orthodontics – Final

DENT 315

Tue Jun 06

9:00 – 12:00

102

Orthodontics OSCE – Final

DENT 315

Tue Jun 06

1:00 – 4:00

102

Periodontology – Final

DENT 318

Thu Jun 08

9:00 – 12:00

102

Support Tissue – Final

DENT 218

Mon Jun 12

9:00 – 12:00

102

Radiology – Final

DENT 222

Tue Jun 13

9:00 – 12:00

102

DA1 – Final Exam – Quintal C & E

DENT 101

Fri Jun 16

1:00 – 4:00

102

Restorative – Final

DENT 220

Mon Jun 19

9:00 – 12:00

102

Restorative/Tooth Loss OSCE– Final

DENT 220/DENT 221

Mon Jun 19

1:00 – 4:00

222

Tooth Movement – Final

DENT 215

Wed Jun 21

10:00 – 12:00

102

Tooth Movement Case Analysis - Final

DENT 215

Wed Jun 21

1:00 – 4:00

102

Transition to Clinic – Final

DENT 224

Thu Jun 22

1:00 – 4:00

102

Examination Review 

  • A student has 7 calendar days following grade-release notification to ask to review an examination.
  • If you request a review and do not show up, you have thereby relinquished your right to review the exam again.
  • A student who does not ask to review his/her examination within 7 days of receiving his/her mark will forfeit the right to review the exam.
  • Exam reviews are not class review sessions and the instructor is not present at an exam review.
  • No more than thirty minutes is permitted for the review.  Students must have their laptops in order to review their exams.  Students who arrive late will not be given extra time.
  • The student cannot bring any materials to the exam review such as cell phones, paper or food. 
  • Nothing is permitted to be placed on the desk other than a blank sheet of paper and a pen which are provided for the review.  They may leave comments for the course instructor/director which will be sent to them after the review session.
  • Upon leaving the exam review, the student must return all documents including the sheet of paper whether it has been used or not with their names indicated on them. 
  • Open discussions among students are permitted. Discussions must be pertinent to the content of the exam being reviewed. Exam decorum is otherwise observed and enforced by the invigilators.
  • Such expectations for decorum include but are not limited to: the prohibition of communication and transmission devices and the observation of the Faculty of Dentistry Professionalism Standard. Students are not to refer to their notes or text books during the exam review.