Quick Links

Archive 2008-2009

Date

Speaker and topic

Wednesday May 20 2009 Dr. Eric Shoubridge
Montreal Neurological Institute
Lost in (mitochondrial) translation
Wednesday May 6 2009

**Note**
Special Time and Location
Dr. Alex Kolodkin
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Dept of Neuroscience
Johns Hopkins University
Guidance cue control of axon pathfinding, dendrite development, and synapse formation
11:30 am
Osler Amphitheatre, Rm A6 105
Montreal General Hospital
Wednesday Apr. 29 2009

**Note**
Special Time and Location
Dr. Stephen Strittmatter
Dept of Neurology
Yale University School of Medicine
Cell surface receptors in neural degeneration and repair: Nogo receptor and prion protein
11:30 am
Osler Amphitheatre, Rm A6 105
Montreal General Hospital
Wednesday Apr. 22 2009 Dr. Bing Ye
Dept of Cell & Developmental Biology
University of Michigan
The compartmentalization of neurons in Drosophila
Wednesday Apr. 15 2009 Dr. Karim Nader
Dept. of Psychology
McGill University
Unwiring memories
Wednesday Apr. 8 2009 Dr. Dietmar Schmucker
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Dept. of Neurobiology
Harvard University Medical School
Molecular self-recognition in neurons and its role in neuronal circuit formation
Wednesday Apr. 1 2009 Dr. Carlos Aizenman
Dept. of Neuroscience
Brown University
Functional regulation of a developing visual circuit
Wednesday Mar. 25 2009 Dr. Christopher Pack
Montreal Neurological Institute
Dissecting the dorsal visual pathway
Wednesday Mar. 18 2009 Dr. Stefano Stifani
Montreal Neurological Institute
Generation of cell diversity in the mammalian nervous system
Wednesday Mar. 4 2009 Dr. Michael Shevell
Dept. of Pediatrics and Dept. of Neurology and Neurosurgery
McGill University
The case for microarray in global developmental delay
Wednesday Feb. 25 2009 Dr. Melissa Vollrath
Dept. of Neurology and Neurosurgery
McGill University
Mechanosensation in auditory and vestibular hair cells
Wednesday Feb. 18 2009 Dr. Joseph Margiotta
Dept. of Neurosciences
University of Toledo College of Medicine
Synapses under the influence: consequences of neurotrophin & neuropeptide signaling
Wednesday Feb. 11 2009 Dr. Vassilios Papadopoulos
Research Institute of the McGill University Health Centre
Cholesterol transport in steroid biosynthesis: mechanisms and function in health and disease states
Wednesday Feb. 4 2009 Dr. Paul Maddox
Institute for Research in Immunology and Cancer
University of Montreal
Building the centromere and segregating the genome
Wednesday Jan. 21 2009 Dr. Richard Baines
Faculty of Life Sciences
University of Manchester
Regulation of neuronal excitability through translational control
Wednesday Jan. 14 2009 David Lab

CRN Research Update
Wednesday Dec. 17 2008 Dr. Donald H. Maurice
Dept. of Pharmacology and Toxicology
Queen's University
Compartment-specific cellular signaling: no longer the last refuge of scoundrels
Wednesday Dec 10 2008 Cancelled
Dr. Marla Sokolowski
Dept. of Biology
University of Toronto at Mississauga
cGMP dependent protein kinases and food related behaviours
Wednesday
Nov. 26 2008 11:00 am


**Note**
Special Time and Location
Dr. Susan Ackerman
Howard Hughes Medical Institute
The Jackson Laboratory
Bar Harbor, Maine
The role of the Unc5 netrin receptors in cerebellar development

Location: de Grandpre Communications Centre, Montreal Neurological Institute
A special seminar co-sponsored by the CRN and the MNI

Wednesday Nov. 12 2008 van Meyel Lab

CRN Research Update
Wednesday Nov. 5 2008 Dr. Josh Huang
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Construction and function of GABA inhibitory circuitry
Wednesday Oct. 29 2008 Dr. Brian MacVicar
Dept. of Psychiatry
University of British Columbia
Astrocyte regulation of the cerebrovasculature
Wednesday Oct. 22 2008 Bourque Lab

CRN Research Update - Not TRP channels!
Wednesday Oct. 15 2008 Dr. Louis-Eric Trudeau
Dept. of Pharmacology
Université de Montréal
Discovery and regulation of glutamate-dopamine cotransmission in dopamine neurons
Wednesday Oct. 8 2008 Dr. Dan Butts
Institute for Computational Biomedicine
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Development in the early visual pathway: how complex activity in the complex system drives a simple solution
Wednesday Oct. 1 2008 Dr. Hakima Moukhles
Dept. of Cellular and Physiological Sciences
University of British Columbia
The polarized distribution of Aquaporin and potassium channels is regulated by the Dystroglycan complex and its interaction with the extracellular matrix
Wednesday Sept. 24 2008 Murai Lab

CRN Research Update
Friday
Sept. 12 2008 12:00 noon


**Note**
Special Day
Dr. Bruce Livett
Dept. of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Melbourne
Molecular prospecting for novel drugs from the sea: the onus is on Conus