Quick Links

Winter 2014 Labour Market Workshops

Start the semester with a plan! McGill University’s School of Continuing Studies (SCS) is once again pleased to offer a series of employability workshops to help you with a smooth, confident and fulfilling transition into the labour market.

Each workshop will be delivered twice for your convenience:

Monday evening: 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday afternoon: 1:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

REGISTER TODAY! Sign up for the series and benefit from 2 complementary individual meetings with our Employment Advisor. This program is offered for a special price of 200$ + tax.

*Please see schedule.

Prefer to take 2, 3 or 4 workshops instead of the series? We look forward to seeing you at any of the following sessions:

  • My employability roadmap & resources > Register
  • Labour market prospects in Quebec > Register
  • Education, healthcare & accreditation systems in Quebec > Register
  • Quebec labour standards > Register
  • Canadian culture at work: tips & tools for the newcomer > Register
  • Linkedin in practice > Register
  • CVs, cover letters, and thank you notes > Register
  • Interview skills in practice > Register

Please contact Maia Korotkina for any inquiries about this exciting offering.

Tel.: 514-398-8800 ext. 04553

E-mail: labourmarketconnections [dot] scs [at] mcgill [dot] ca

* Please note that all SCS students are welcome to attend the workshops. However, students registered in the full series will have priority. 


Winter 2014 Workshop Schedule

January 2014

Time Workshop

Monday, January 27

6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. My Employability Roadmap & Resources
Tuesday, January 28 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. My Employability Roadmap & Resources
February 2014
Monday, February 3 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Labour Market Prospects in QC
Tuesday, February 4 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Labour Market Prospects in QC
Monday, February 10 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Education, Healthcare & Professional Accreditation Systems in QC
Tuesday, February 11 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Education, Healthcare & Professional Accreditation Systems in QC
Monday, February 17 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. QC Labour Standards
Tuesday, February 18 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. QC Labour Standards
Monday, February 24 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Canadian Culture at Work 1
Tuesday, February 25 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Canadian Culture at Work 1
March 2014
Monday, March 10 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Canadian Culture at Work 2

Tuesday, March 11 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Canadian Culture at Work 2
Monday, March 17 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. LinkedIn in Practice 
Tuesday, March 18 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. LinkedIn in Practice
Monday, March 24 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. CVs, Cover Letters & Thank You Notes
Tuesday, March 25 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. CVs, Cover Letters & Thank You Notes
Monday, March 31 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. CVs, Cover Letters & Thank You Notes
April 2014
Tuesday, April 1 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. CVs, Cover Letters & Thank You Notes
Monday, April 7 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Interview Skills in Practice (Part 1)
Tuesday, April 8 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Interview Skills in Practice (Part 1)
Monday, April 14 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m. Interview Skills in Practice (Part 2)
Tuesday, April 15 1:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Interview Skills in Practice (Part 2)