Quick Links


Symposium 2015

The 15th Annual Quebec Molecular Parasitology Symposium of the Center will be held at McGill University, New Residence Hall, on June 8-9, 2015. This year’s meeting has been exclusively organized by trainees from universities across the network. The members of the organizing committee are:

Guillermo Arango Duque, INRS-Institut Armand-Frappier
Felipe Dargent, McGill and Carleton University
Patrick Lypaczewski, McGill University
Christine Matte, INRS-Institut Armand-Frappier

Irah King

Assistant Professor

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Duff Medical Building - Room 406
3775 University Street
Montreal, QC H3A 2B4

Symposium, 2007

The Seventh Annual Quebec Parasitology Symposium was held this year in conjunction with the Parasitology Section of Canadian Society of Zoologists which held its 46th Annuual Meeting 21-25 May 2007 on the McGill University campus. The program has been abstracted so that only the parasitology presentations are shown.

To access the symposium program click on the PDF document.

Parasitology Symposium [.pdf]

Centre members

The Centre is composed of 35 members.



McGill University

Centre for the Study of Host Resistance - Department of Medicine

Mary Stevenson, Brian Ward

Department of Biology

Joe Dent

Department of Chemistry

D. Scott Bohle

Department of Biochemistry

Albert Berghuis

Department of Chemical Engineering

Nathalie Tufenkji

Department of Microbiology and Immunology

Benoit Cousineau, Irah King, Greg Matlashewski, Martin Olivier


A number of funding opportunities are available through the Centre, to support cross-Centre communication and collaboration, and to promote the Centre nationally and internationally.