honorary doctorates

McGill will confer honorary doctorates upon two remarkable women during the Fall 2017 convocation ceremonies. Heather Munroe-Blum and Heather Reisman will be awarded the University’s highest honour for their dedication to the advancement of education and literacy.

Classified as: honorary doctorates, Heather Monroe-Blum, Heather Reisman
Published on: 6 Oct 2017

McGill University will confer honorary degrees upon 12 exceptional individuals during this year’s Spring Convocation ceremonies. The recipients – including a world-renowned singer and humanitarian, a Nobel Prize-winning AIDS researcher, a best-selling essayist, a leading philosopher, and business innovators and leaders – will join over 7,300 graduating students taking the stage during Convocation ceremonies from May 27to June 3.

Convocation ceremonies will be held on McGill’s lower campus, with the exception of the Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences ceremony (June 3), which will be held at the Macdonald Campus in Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue.

Classified as: Convocation, honorary doctorates
Published on: 13 May 2013