Synergy Awards

Prof. Derek Gray, of the Department of Chemistry, and Prof. In-Ho Jung, of the Department of Mining and Materials Engineering, will each receive a Synergy Award for Innovation. These awards were launched by NSERC in 1995 to recognize partnerships between universities and industry in natural sciences and engineering research and development. Since their inception, the awards have honoured the most outstanding achievements of university-industry collaboration in the natural sciences and engineering. Each winner receives a $200,000 research grant.

“The Synergy Awards for Innovation recognize outstanding achievements that have resulted from partnerships between university researchers and industry,” says Suzanne Fortier, President of NSERC. “These awards honour collaboration as the foundation of achievement and highlight Canadian innovations.

Classified as: NSERC, Synergy Awards
Published on: 27 Feb 2013