Winners of the Principal’s Prize for Excellence in Teaching


The Principal's Prize for Excellence in Teaching, established to recognize excellence in teaching and its importance to the academic experience of students at McGill University, is traditionally awarded at Fall Convocation at the Faculty Lecturer, Assistant Professor, Associate Professor and Full Professor ranks.

We are pleased to announce this year’s winners of the Principal’s Prize for Excellence in Teaching:

  • Bruce Shore, Faculty of Education– Full Professor
  • Peter Gibian, Faculty of Arts – Associate Professor
  • Kathleen Fallon, Faculty of Arts – Assistant Professor
  • Carolyn Samuel, Faculty of Arts – Faculty Lecture

Visit website for previous winners >>