Vis International Arbitration Moot


The 2005-06 Willem C. Vis International Arbitration Moot took place in Vienna from April 7-15. This year's team, comprising Bram Abramson, David Dubrovsky, Rajalakshmi (Shubha) Krishnan and Aleks Zivanovic, tied for 2nd place (with Ottawa) for best claimant's memorandum (out of nearly 160 teams) and received an honourable mention (i.e., in top 10%) for best respondent's memorandum. Aleks Zivanovic also received an honourable mention, missing the top mooting prize by the impossibly narrow margin of 0.5%. The team was advised by Kate Taylor (Oslers), Catherine Walsh and Frédéric Bachand. Oslers, Ogilvy Renault, Fasken Martineau, and Davies helped during practice arguments.