Kudos: Sigma Xi Excellence in Undergraduate Research Awards


Congratulations to the following Faculty of Science students who have received the Sigma Xi Excellence in Undergraduate Research Awards.

Name Department Supervisor
Katherine Connolly Anatomy and Cell Biology Prof. Peter Siegel
Jaclyn Johnstone Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Prof. John Gyakum
Lisa Gabrielli Biochemistry Prof. Kalle Gehring
Diana Sharpe Biology Prof. Andrew Hendry
Tara Yacovitch Chemistry Profs. Linda Reven and Bruce Lennox
Stephanie Mair Earth and Planetary Science Prof. Boswell Wing
Mark Gilbert Geography Prof. Benjamin Forest
Thomas Getgood Mathematics Profs. Masoud Asgharian and Pengfei Guan
Braedon McDonald Microbiology and Immunology Dr. Lorenzo Ferri
Andrew Mack Physics Prof. Guillaum Gervais
Paul Bastianelli Physiology Dr. L. Larose
Vincent Fugère Psychology Prof. Edward Ruthazer
Patrick Donovan School of Computer Science Prof. Adrian Vetta

Along with other undergraduate students in the Faculties of Arts, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences, and Engineering, they have been recommended for this award by their departments in recognition of outstanding undergraduate research accomplishments.

Sigma Xi is an international, multidisciplinary research society which supports original work across the spectrum of science and technology and promotes the value of research to our larger society.