Quick Links

Athletics

55th Annual Woodsmen Competition

Sat, 2015-01-24 09:00 - Sun, 2015-01-25 09:00
Watson Field : Macdonald Campus 21111 Lakeshore Road Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, QC , H9X 3V9

Twenty teams of Lumberjacks and Jills from eight universities in Eastern Canada and the United States will test their mettle at the 55th annual Intercollegiate Woodsmen Competition, Saturday January 24 at McGill’s Macdonald Campus in Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue.

Wood chips will fly as over 100 competitors vie for individual, doubles and team honours in traditional woodsmen events that include axe throwing, log rolling, pole climbing, water boil, snowshoe race and more. The events are a showcase of Canada’s rich history in forestry as celebrated by a whole new generation of lumberjacks.

Contact Information

Contact: Lee Bieber
Organization: Athletics and Recreation, McGill University, Macdonald College
Email:
Office Phone: 514-398-7789
Source Site: /macdonald

Athletics On-Line Services maintenance downtime

Thu, 2013-02-21 22:00 - Fri, 2013-02-22 03:00

Due to scheduled maintenance, the Athletics On-Line Services site will be unavailable from Thursday, February 21 at 10 pm to Friday February 22 at 3 am.

Source Site: /it

Redmen Soccer at Toronto (Old Four Tournament; Away)

Sat, 2012-08-25 19:15
Varsity Centre (Toronto, Ont) : Varsity Centre (Toronto, Ont)
Category:
Source Site: /channels

Redmen Soccer vs UNB (at Sherbrooke Invitational; Away)

Fri, 2012-08-31 18:00
Sherbrooke, Que. : Sherbrooke, Que.
Category:
Source Site: /channels

Martlet Soccer vs UQAM (Home Opener)

Thu, 2012-09-06 18:30
Molson Stadium : Molson Stadium
Category:
Source Site: /channels

Martlet Soccer vs UPEI (at UNB Fall Classic; Away)

Sun, 2012-09-02 18:00
BMO Centre (Fredericton, N.B.) : BMO Centre (Fredericton, N.B.)
Category:
Source Site: /channels

Fitness Centre is open

Wed, 2012-08-29 12:00

The newly refurbished Fitness Centre is open. McGill students and Sports Complex members can enjoy the facility free of charge until September 5, after which a membership will be required.

Category:
Source Site: /channels

Martlet Soccer at UNB (at UNB Fall Classic; Away)

Fri, 2012-08-31 18:00
Chapman Field (Fredericton, N.B.) : Chapman Field (Fredericton, N.B.)
Category:
Source Site: /channels

Rugby RSEQ Finals

Sun, 2012-10-28 12:00
TBC : TBC
Category:
Source Site: /channels