Meeting Dates 2017-18


Board meetings and committee dates are scheduled in the spring for the following academic year. For updated scheduling and to verify last minute changes, contact the University Secretariat (514-398-5658).

 

BOARD OF GOVERNORS 

Meetings of the Board of Governors may occur in open and/or closed session.

2017  
Thursday, October 5, 2017 4:00 - 7:00
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 4:00 - 7:00
2018  

Thursday, February 15, 2018

4:00 - 7:00

Thursday, April 26, 2018  4: 00- 7:00

Thursday May 24, 2018                 

4:00 - 7:00

Joint Board of Governors & Senate
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

**Discussion only**

3:00 - 7:00

Board of Governors Retreat                        

Thursday, March 1, 2018

(*Discussion only-closed session)

9:00-12:00

Board of Governors -Student Forum   

Thursday, March 1, 2018

4:00-7:00

*All Board of Governors committee meetings are held in closed or confidential session (open only to Board committee members.)


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 

2017  
Tuesday, August 29, 2017                          1:30 - 3:30
Wednesday, November 1, 2017  9:00 - 11:00
Thursday, December 14, 2017  2:00-4:00
2018  

Thursday, March 29, 2018

followed by:

Joint meeting with Senate Steering

 2:00 - 4:00

 

4:00- 5:30

Thursday, June 14, 2018 10:00 - 12:00
Thursday, July 26, 2018

1:30 - 3:30

Tuesday, August 28, 2018                

1:30 - 3:30

 

AUDIT COMMITTEE

2017  
Monday, September 25, 2017           1:30 - 4:00
2018  
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 3:00 - 5:00
Friday, May 11, 2018 3:00 - 5:00

BUILDING AND PROPERTY COMMITTEE

2017  

Thursday, September 28, 2017                   

3:30 - 5:30

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

1:30 - 3:30

Friday, December 8, 2017 10:00 - 12:00
2018  
Tuesday, January 30, 2018 1:30 - 3:30
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

1:30 - 3:30

Thursday, April 12, 2018 1:30 - 3:30
Thursday, May 17, 2018 1:30 - 3:30
Thursday, June 7, 2018 3:00 - 5:00

COMMITTEE TO ADVISE ON MATTERS OF SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

The Committee meets at least once per year to review questions and issues of social responsibility related to University investment policy within the mandate of the Investment Committee of the Board.

Additionally, the Committee shall meet as soon as is practicable after the date of a submission of a petition submitted in accordance with the Committee’s terms of reference.

2017  
Wednesday, October 25, 2017     9:30 - 11:00
2018  
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 9:00 - 11:00

FINANCE COMMITTEE

2017  
Friday, November 17, 2017              

2:00 - 4:00

2018  
Thursday, February 8, 2018

2:00 - 4:00

Monday, April 11, 2018 2:00 - 4:00

HUMAN RESOURCES COMMITTEE

2017  
Monday, October 23, 2017                     8:00 - 10:00
2018  
Thursday, January 18, 2018

8:00 - 10:00

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

8:00 - 10:00

Thursday, June 7, 2018

9:30 - 11:30

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

2017  
Tuesday, September 26, 2017                 9:00 - 12:00
Thursday, December 7, 2017 2:00 - 5:00
2018  
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 9:00 - 12:00
Friday, June 8, 2018 9:00 - 12:00

IT SUBCOMMITTEE

2017  
Thursday, November 16, 2017          

3:00 - 5:00

2018  
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

3:00 - 5:00

NOMINATING, GOVERNANCE AND ETHICS COMMITTTEE

2017  
Tuesday, September 19, 2017        9:30 - 11:30

Friday, December 8, 2017                   

12:00 - 2:00

2018

 
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 2:00 - 4:00
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

9:30 - 11:30