Our ability to bring our students the most diverse, ground-breaking information and experiences depends upon the incredible generosity of our alumni, friends and partners.

Discover your purpose

McGill Arts students are worldly and practical, creative and visionary. Join our dynamic community of students, faculty and staff and prepare for your future as an innovator, leader, and global citizen.

Faculty of Arts

Juliet Johnson wins CPSA International Relations Award

Juliet Johnson has been awarded the CPSA International Relations award for her book, “Priests of Prosperity: How Central Bankers Transformed the Postcommunist World. We spoke with her about her research, writing and what the award means to her. 

Indian women cultivating by Alejandra Vargas Garcia

GrOW Research Series

McGill’s Institute for the Study of International Development has partnered with Canada’s International Development Research Centre to launch the GrOW Research Series on women’s economic empowerment.

Tony-award winner, Rebecca Taichman

Congratulations to English Department alumna, Rebecca Taichman, who won the 2017 Tony Award for Best Direction of a Play!

Charmaine Nelson appointed the 2017-2018 William Lyon Mackenzie King Chair for Canadian Studies at Harvard University

History writing is a crucial part of the toolbox of democracy, says Margaret MacMillan, 2017 Chair of Jury of the international Cundill History Prize.