Quick Links


On this Page

Dean | Associate Deans | Departmental Chairs | Directors of Schools, Institutes, etc

Below is a listing of the chief academic administrators (academic unit heads) in the Faculty.


AreaIncumbentDate of First AppointmentCurrent Term Start-End Dates
Dean Martin Grant 2005.06 2010.07-2015.06
Associate Dean Academic Tamara Western 2014.09 2014.09-2019.08
Associate Dean Research & Graduate Education Victoria Kaspi 2013.06 2013.06-2015.05

Departmental CHAIRS

AreaIncumbentDate of First AppointmentCurrent Term Start-End Dates
Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences John Gyakum 2003.06 2013.09-2016.08
Biology Graham Bell 2011.06 2011.06-2016.05
Chemistry Masad Damha 2013.06 2013.06-2018.05
Earth & Planetary Sciences Alfonso Mucci 2013.06 2013.06-2016.05
Geography Nigel Roulet 2014.09 2014.09-2019.05
Mathematics & Statistics Jacques Hurtubise 2009.01 2012.06-2015.05
Physics Peter H. Grütter 2013.06 2013.06-2018.05
Psychology John Lydon 2014.06 2014.06-2018.05

DIRECTORS of Schools, Institutes, etc

Listed below are units which are fully department-equivalent (chair-equivalent). To see a list of other units in the faculty which fall outside of these listings visit either the Faculty's website, or the University's Organization Table
AreaIncumbentDate of First AppointmentCurrent Term Start-End Dates
Computer Science, School of Gregory Dudek 2008.09 2013.10-2016.08
Environment, McGill School of (Joint with Faculty of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Arts, and the Faculty of Law) See Faculty of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences for listing
Redpath Museum David Green 2005.06 2010.06-2015.05