Quick Links

Agricultural & Environmental Sciences

On this Page

Dean | Associate Deans | Departmental Chairs | Directors of Schools, Institutes, etc

Below is a listing of the chief academic administrators (academic unit heads) in the Faculty.


AreaIncumbentDate of First AppointmentCurrent Term Start-End Dates
Dean Chandra Madramootoo 2005.08 2010.07-2015.06
Associate Dean Academic Marilyn Scott 2014.06 2014.06-2019.05
Associate Dean Graduate Studies Ian Strachan 2012.01 2012.01-2016.12
Associate Dean Research Suha Jabaji-Hare 2005.09 2012.01-2015.08
Associate Dean Student Affairs Christopher Buddle 2014.06 2014.06-2019.05

Departmental CHAIRS

AreaIncumbentDate of First AppointmentCurrent Term Start-End Dates
Animal Science Kevin Wade 2008.06 2013.06-2018.05
Bioresource Engineering Valerie Orsat 2013.06 2013.06-2018.05
Food Science & Agricultural Chemistry Varoujan Yaylayan 2011.06 2013.06-2018.05
Natural Resource Sciences James Fyles 2011.09 2011.09-2011.08
Plant Science TBA    
  - Interim Chair Pierre Dutilleul 2014.09 2014.09-2015.08

DIRECTORS of Schools, Institutes, etc

Listed below are units which are fully department-equivalent (chair-equivalent). To see a list of other units in the faculty which fall outside of these listings visit either the Faculty's website, or the University's Organization Table
AreaIncumbentDate of First AppointmentCurrent Term Start-End Dates
Dietetics & Human Nutrition, School of Linda Wykes 2014.06 2014.06-2019.05
Environment, McGill School of
(Joint with Faculty of Arts, Faculty of Law and the Faculty of Science)
Sylvie de Blois 2015.01 2015.01-2019.12
Parasitology, Institute of Timothy G. Geary 2007.04 2012.04-2017.03