## Academic Policy Committee Monday 28<sup>th</sup> April 2014 2:00 – 4:00 p.m.; Room 302 James Building

Agenda

Document

- 1. Approval of agenda
- 2. Minutes of meeting of 3<sup>rd</sup> April 2014 (for approval)

on APC website

- 3. New business:
  - $\textbf{i.} \qquad \textbf{Relocation of the School of Information Studies} \ (for \ approval)$

*Guest: France Bouthillier, School of Information Studies – 2 p.m.* 

-	Memorandum – Faculty of Education	14-APC-04-74
-	Motion regarding the relocation of the School of Information Studies	14-APC-04-75
-	Memorandum – Faculty of Arts	14-APC-04-78

ii. Recommendations on Graduate Supervision (for approval)

14-APC-04-76

Guests: Russell Steele (Dept of Mathematics and Statistics), Ian Strachan (Dept of Natural Resource Sciences), Jonathan Moody (PGSS), Adam Bouchard (PGSS) – 2:20 p.m.

iii. APC Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs

Report #12 on SCTP meeting of 24<sup>th</sup> April, 2014 (for approval)

14-APC-04-77

a. School of Continuing Studies

Professional Development Certificate; Aviation Management Consulting (29-30.5 CEUs) Professional Development Certificate; Digital Content and Community Management (22.5 CEUs) Professional Development Certificate; Management Consulting (23.5 CEUs)

4. Other Business

Regrets: please advise Julie Degans (398-2985) – <u>Julie.degans@mcgill.ca</u>

## **Academic Policy Committee of Senate** 2013-2014 - Membership

Provost, Chair of the Committee Anthony C. Masi Associate Provost (Policies, Procedures, and Equity), Vice Chair Lydia White

Deputy Provost (Student Life & Learning)

Chair, Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs (SCTP) and

Chair, Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning (STL)

Associate Provost (Graduate Education) & Dean of Grad. & Postdoct.

Studies, Chair, Council of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (CGPS)

Associate Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations),

Chair, APC Subcommittee on Continuing Education

Dean of Continuing Studies

Dean of Libraries or delegate

Interim Director, Teaching and Learning Services

Board of Governors

Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Faculty of Arts Faculty of Dentistry

School of Information Studies, Faculty of Education

Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Law

Desautels Faculty of Management

Faculty of Medicine Schulich School of Music Faculty of Religious Studies

Faculty of Science

Vice-President (University Affairs), SSMU

Undergraduate student Undergraduate student

Graduate student

Alternate graduate student Student, Macdonald Campus

Continuing Education Student

Academic Program Officer (Secretary to the Committee)

Ollivier Dyens

Martin Kreiswirth

Sarah Stroud Judith Potter

C. Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain

Laura Winer

Sally McDougall (2016) William Hendershot (2014) John Galbraith (2015) Laura Stone (2014)

Kimiz Dalkir (2014) Arun Misra (2014) Wendy Adams (2014) Emine Sarigöllü (2016) Craig Mandato (2014)

Steven Huebner (2015) Ian Henderson (2016) Laurie Hendren (2014)

Joey Shea Farzan Subhani Alvin Kuate Defo

Boran Xu

Alexander Deguise Stephanie Somasundaram

Darine Bader Julie Degans

## **Meeting dates** (2013-2014)

Thursdays, from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. in Room 302 James Administration Building unless otherwise indicated

September: 19 October: 3 and 31 November: 21 December: 12

January:

February: 6 and 20 (cancelled) March: 6 (cancelled) and 20

April: 3 and 17

May: 15 (Room 301, James)