## **Academic Policy Committee**

## Thursday 24<sup>th</sup> November 2011

#### 3:00 - 5:00 p.m., in Room 302, James Administration Building

#### Agenda (revised 2)

1.	Proposed agenda	
2.	Minutes of previous meeting held on 10 <sup>th</sup> November 2011	on website
3.	Business arising	
4.	Report on approvals by Senate, 16 <sup>th</sup> November 2011	
5.	Research Advisory Council (RAC) - Report to APC on the academic year 2010-2011	II ADC II 24 (wakaisa
6.	APC Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs - SCTP Report # 5 on meeting held on 17 <sup>th</sup> November 2011 (items for information only)	11-APC-11-34 (website
7.	APC Annual Report to Senate 2011-2012	11.APC-11-36 (website)
8.	Quality Assurance – Conseil supérieur de l'éducation (CSE) (for information) - Letter from minister Line Beauchamp to Claude Lessard, CSE Chair	11-APC-11-37 (website
9.	<b>APC Workgroup on Interdisciplinary Programs</b> - Final Summary Report 2011 (for consideration on 8 <sup>th</sup> December)	11-APC-12-38 (website

10. Other business

REGRETS: please advise <u>Helen.Richard@mcgill.ca</u>

# Academic Policy Committee of Senate 2011-2012

#### Membership

Anthony C. Masi Provost, Chair of the Committee

Morton J. Mendelson Deputy-Provost (Student Life and Learning), Vice Chair

Chair of the Subcommittee on Courses and Teaching Programs (SCTP)

Chair of the Subcommittee on Teaching and Learning (SCTL)

Martin Kreiswirth Associate Provost (Graduate Education) & Dean of Graduate and Postdoctoral

Studies, Chair of the Council of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies (CGPS)

**Rose Goldstein** Vice-Principal (Research and International Relations)

Judith Potter Dean of Continuing Studies

C. Colleen Cook/Carole Urbain Dean of Libraries or delegate

Cynthia Weston Director, Teaching and Learning Services

Sally McDougall (2010) Board of Governors

William Hendershot (2014) Faculty of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Wendy Thomson (2012) School of Social Work, Faculty of Arts

**Laura Stone** (2014) Faculty of Dentistry

**Kimiz Dalkir** (2014) School of Information Studies, Faculty of Education

**Arun Misra** (2014) Faculty of Engineering

Wendy Adams (2014) Faculty of Law

Paola Perez-Aleman (2013) Desautels Faculty of Management

**Craig Mandato** (2014) Faculty of Medicine

Marcelo Wanderley (2013) Department of Music Research, Schulich School of Music

Ian Henderson (2013) Faculty of Religious Studies

**Laurie Hendren** (2014) Faculty of Science

Emily Yee Clare Vice-President (University Affairs), SSMU

Haley Hatch-Dinel Undergraduate student
Max Luke Undergraduate student
Adam Bouchard Graduate student

Olivier Gautheron Student, Macdonald Campus Rafael Mayor-Mora Continuing Student

Helen M.C. Richard Academic Planning Officer (Secretary to the Committee)

### **Meeting dates**

**Thursdays**, from 3:00 to 5:00 p.m. unless otherwise announced. Meeting place: until 6<sup>th</sup> October, in Room 326, Wilson Hall.

From 27<sup>th</sup> October onwards: Room 302, James Administration Building.

September: 1 and 15 October: 6 and 27 November: 10 and 24

December: 8
January: 19
February: 2 and 16

March: 15 April: 5 and 19 May: 3 and 24

HMCR APPC-docs/membership-dates/2011-2012