Key Dates



Here is a list of dates of interest to parents, either relating to student life, or to McGill events designed for parents. Please check back often, as we will be updating the list.

Fall 2013

  • Labour Day: Monday, September 2, 2013
  • First day of Classes: Tuesday, September 3, 2013
  • Thanksgiving: Monday, October 14, 2013
  • Homecoming: October 17-20, 2013
  • Last day of Classes: Tuesday, December 3, 2013
  • First day of Exams: Thursday, December 5, 2013
  • Last day of Exams: Wednesday, December 18, 2013


Winter 2014

  •   First day of Classes: Monday, January 6, 2014
  •   Reading Week: March 3-7, 2014
  •   Exam Coffee break: TBD
  •   Last day of Classes: Friday, April 11, 2014
  •   First day of Exams: Monday, April 14, 2014
  •   Last day of exams: Tuesday, April 29, 2014
  •   Easter Break: Friday, April 18 - Monday, April 21, 2014
  •   Convocations: TBD
  •   Parents Tent: August 22-25, 2014